107 MLAs All Set To Join BJP

BJP leader Mukul Roy has claimed that as many as 107 legislators of Trinamool Congress are likely to join the BJP in the coming months in West Bengal.

He said that the legislators from the other parties including CPM, Congress are also keen to join the BJP. The recent comments came after several Trinamool councilors joined BJP last month. Since Lok Sabha elections 2019 results, scores of leaders have switched to BJP.

In Lok Sabha elections 2019, BJP won 18 seats in West Bengal. Earlier, the party had no ground in the state. Roy the BJP has emerged as a strong force in the state which is committed for peace and development.

Leaders, including MLAs and MPs, from various states, have been joining the saffron brigade for the past several months.

You might also like