108 Tripura Schools to be Adopted by NCERT


The National Council of Educational Research and Training (NCERT) has adopted 108 schools to begin NCERT syllabus as per the survey started at Dhalai district in Tripura.

NCERT has adopted the schools to begin NCERT syllabus and curriculum from next academic session and the schools have been adopted from the state’s most backward Dhalai district with an aim to provide quality education.

The NCERT will provide assistance for infrastructural development of the schools and necessary training to the teachers. It will also conduct the survey in the schools which falls under the Tripura Tribal Areas Autonomous District Council (TTAADC) and outside.

The Central government has selected the Dhalai district in order to ensure quality education as this is the most backward district in the state in education and other aspects. It is a firm belief of the Centre that with the adoption of these 108 schools, the overall educational environment of the district will improve.

You might also like