13 new ministers inducted in Fadnavis’ Cabinet


With induction of 13 new ministers, Maharashtra Chief Minister Devendra Fadnavis has expanded his Cabinet today.

Governor C Vidyasagar Rao administered the oath of office and secrecy to the Ministers at Raj Bhavan in Mumbai.

Out of the 13, former senior Congress leader, who recently joined BJP, Radhakrishna Vikhe Patil and Jaydatt Kshirsagar who left NCP a few months back to join Shivsena were inducted as Cabinet Ministers.

On the other hand, BJP leaders- Ashish Shelar, Sanjay Kute, Suresh Khade, Anil Bonde, Ashok Uike, Yogesh Sagar and Shivsena’s Tanaji Sawant have been inducted as Cabinet Ministers.

Avinash Mahatekar of Republic Party Athwale fraction, Bala Bhegade and Dr Parinay Fuke of BJP and Atul Save of Shiv Sena have been added as state Cabinet Ministers.

You might also like