17th Lok Sabha: Assam MPs Take Oath in Assamese

Leader of the House and Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Defence Minister Rajnath Singh and Home Minister Amit Shah were among those who took oath as Members of the 17th Lok Sabha that commenced on Monday.

The elected MPs from Assam have taken the oath in Assamese as the Lok Sabha Secretariat has provided online formats of the oath or affirmation in all 22 languages in which the members can take the oath.

Assam MPs Rameswar Teli, Pradyut Bordoloi, Pradan Barua, Pallab Lochan Das, Queen Oja, Gaurav Gogoi, Tapan Gogoi, Naba Sarania, Kripanath Malla, Rajdeep Rai, Haren Singh Bey, Badruddin Ajmal, Abdul Khaleque and Dilip Saikia have taken oath in the regional language.

You might also like