4 states vote for Assembly elections

As part of India is going polling to choose their representative for the Lok Sabha simultaneously another section of the country will vote to elect representatives for their legislative assemblies. Andhra Pradesh, Sikkim, Odisha and Arunachal Pradesh are casting their votes for all the assembly constituencies, however, in Odisha voting is taking place in 28 out of 147 seats.

According to reports, in Andhra Pradesh a 3.93 crore strong electorate is set to decide its political representatives for the Lok Sabha and the state assembly.

In Sikkim, an electorate of over 4 lakh would exercise their franchise to elect a 32-member assembly.

In Odisha, Naveen Patnaik is seeking a record fifth term as Odisha Chief Minister.

In Arunachal Pradesh, the BJP is contesting all 60 seats in the state for the first time. Chief Minister Pema Khandu is seeking a re-election from Mukto assembly seat for the third consecutive term.

You might also like