AGP leaders return to ministry


Two months after breaking away from the BJP-led alliance government in Assam, the three AGP ministers who had submitted their resignations from Assam Govt. will resume office from today (March 13).

Three ministers are: Atul Bora, Keshab Mahanta, Phanibhushan Choudhury

The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and Asom Gana Parishad (AGP) have finally decided to contest the forthcoming Lok Sabha Election together. The decision was announced by BJP National General Secretary Ram Madhav in Guwahati on Tuesday night in presence of AGP president Atul Bora, AGP working president Keshab Mahanta and Assam minister Himanta Biswa Sarma.


You might also like