All set up for 6th phase LS Polls


With campaigning for the sixth phase of Lok Sabha elections ending on Friday evening, arrangements for polling on May 12 is all set up.

Fifty-nine constituencies will go polling in the aforementioned phase. Voting will take place for 14 seats in Uttar Pradesh; all 10 in Haryana; eight each in West Bengal, Bihar and Madhya Pradesh; all seven seats in Delhi and four in Jharkhand.

Union Ministers such as Radha Mohan Singh, Harsh Vardhan, Maneka Gandhi, Narendra Singh Tomar, Krishan Pal Gurjar and Rao Inderjit Singh, Delhi BJP President Manoj Tiwari and party leaders Gautam Gambhir and Pragya Singh Thakur are among the prominent candidates in fray.

At the same time, Congress leaders Sheila Dikshit, Jyotiraditya Scindia, Digvijaya Singh and Bhupinder Singh Hooda, boxer Vijender Singh, and Samajwadi Party President Akhilesh Yadav are also in fray in the sixth phase.

EVMs and other election-related material are being sent amidst tight security. Inter-state and inter-district borders have been sealed to ensure peaceful polling

You might also like