Andhra Pradesh Votes For Jaganmohan Reddy


The results of the 16th Lok Sabha elections have sprung quite a number of surprises, one of those being the sweeping mandate to YSR Jaganmohan Reddy in Andhra Pradesh- both in the Assembly and the Lok Sabha polls, which were held simultaneously.

The YSR Congress has practically mauled Andhra Pradesh CM Chandrababu Naidu’s Telugu Desam Party (TDP) as according to reports available, the YSR Congress is leading in state’s 141 assembly seats out of the total 175 seats. The party also leads in all 25 Lok Sabha seats of the state.

Meanwhile, leaders from the YSR Congress camp have expressed confidence that Jaganmohan Reddy will be the next CM of the state and is likely to take oath on May 30 next.

You might also like