ASEB Vs OIL; Bordoloi Trophy final today


Assam State Electricity Board Sports Club (ASEB) will face Oil India FC, Duliajan in the final of the 66th Bharat Ratna Gopinath Bordoloi Trophy Football Tournament at the Nehru Stadium on Wednesday at 6:00 pm.

ASEB got the better of Green Valley FC 3-1 while Oil India thrashed Assam Regimental Centre, Shillong 4-1 in the semifinals.

Bordoloi Trophy also known as the Bharat Ratna Lokopriya Gopinath Bordoloi Trophy is an Indian football tournament held in Guwahati and organized by Guwahati Sports Association. The tournament was first started in 1952 and is named after Assam’s first chief minister Gopinath Bordoloi.

You might also like