AGP gets 3 LS and1 RS seat


The AGP has ensured that from 2019 they will have at least one representative in the parliament when they cut a deal with the BJP  getting three Lok Sabha seats and one Rajya Sabha seat.

Theoretically, even if they lose all three seats, they will have lone Rajya Sabha seat.  This was today decided wth a BJP-AGP meeting in presence of National President Amit Shah.

As per reports, BJP has given three constituencies (Kaliabor, Barpeta and Dhubri) to its ally AGP, while BPF has got 1 seat.

BJP would contest in 10 seats including Guwahati constituency.

A BJP and AGP delegation left for New Delhi on Friday to meet BJP national president Amit Shah. The seat-sharing agreement has been finalized during the delegation meet.

The AGP has also ensured one Rajya Sabha seat, election to which shall take place in the month of June, 2019

You might also like