Assam BJP MLA resigns

Amidst the bandh hullaballoo, BJP MLA of Duliajan constituency has resigned from the party this morning.

According to reports reaching here, Terash Gowalla has sent his resignation to the Chief minister Sarbananda Sonowal.

Gowalla was reportedly upset on being over looked for the portfolio of Chairperson in Assam Gas Company that he will be quitting his post in the party. On Monday, Sadiya MLA Bolin Chetia got charge as Chairperson of Assam Gas Company Ltd.

Reportedly, Assam Chief Minister Sarbananda Sonowal on Monday approved appointment of 49 people, including MLAs, singer and former Chief Secretaries in different posts in the State. And the MLA was Unhappy with the appointment of CM.

Terash Gowalla has been elected in Assam Legislative Assembly election in 2016 from Duliajan constituency.

You might also like