Assam Congress finalises ZPC list for 13 districts


Assam Congress has finalized the final list of Zila Parishad Candidate for the upcoming Panchayat Polls for the first phrase. The selection committee held a meeting which was held at Sonapur’s Disang resort where the final candidature list was prepared.  The remaining candidates would be finalized in the following two days.

It is to be mentioned that, this time female candidate would get priority in the Panchayat Polls.

The meeting was chaired by former Chief Minister Tarun Gogoi, Ripun Bora, Debabrat Saikia and MP Gaurav Gogoi.

Senior Congress leader and former DoNER minister Pawan Singh Ghatowar on Tuesday said that the first round of candidates have been selected for the upcoming Panchayat polls.

The Panchayat polls in Assam will be held in two phases on December 5 and December 9 in 26 districts and 14 civil sub-divisions. The counting will take place on December 12.

You might also like