Assam Government grants media fellowship to 20 journalists of the state


Assam Chief Minister Sarbananda Sonowal on May 23 handed out media fellowship awarding letters to 20 journalists of the state at a programme held at Sri Sri Madhavdeva International Auditorium, Guwahati.

It may be mentioned here that three journalists of Sadin Pratidin group were awarded the fellowship.

This fellowship is the first ever scheme of its kind launched in the state under the aegis of the Information and Public Relations Department (DIPR).

The CM also ceremoniously flagged off a conducted press tour for rural media persons on a goodwill mission to Rajasthan.

Speaking at the event, Sonowal urged members of the press to play a proactive role in efforts against corruption.

You might also like