Assam Higher Secondary Results Declared Today

The result of Higher Secondary examination of Science, Arts and Commerce stream under Assam Higher Secondary Education Council (AHSEC) has been declared today.  

A total of 2,36,809 students appeared for the examination out of which 1,75,175 students appeared in the Arts stream, while 40,588 students appeared in the Science stream and 18,178 students appeared in the Commerce stream. 868 students appeared for vocational subjects.

The pass percentage of Arts stream is 78.28, Commerce stream is 88.18 while the pass percentage of Science stream is 88.06.

A total of 1,31,794 students passed in the Arts stream out of which 19,850 students passed in 1st division while 34,847 students passed in Science stream out of which 16,928 students secured 1st division.

15, 619 students passed in Commerce stream out of which 3, 870 students secured 1st division.

Abinash Kalita secured 1st position in Science stream from Barpeta Anundoram Barooah Academy with 486 marks while Nayima Firdouj Borbhuyan secured 2nd position from Concept Junior College, Nagaon with 482 marks.

The third position has been secured by Preetpal Bezbaruah from Sai Vikash Junior College with 481 marks.

On the other hand, two students secured 1st position in Arts stream. Pubali Deka from Pathorighat HS School, Darrang and Shraddha Borgohain from Ramanujan Junior College, Nagaon secured the top position with 481 marks.

The 2nd position has been grabbed by three students- Kashmiri Das, Barpeta Bidyapith HS School, Anwesha Kashyap, Golaghat Jatia Mahavidyalaya and Saima, Abdul Hasib HS School, Hojai with 877 marks.

7 students secured 3rd position in the Arts stream. They are Jasmita Goswami, Krishna Kanta Handique Junior College, Barpeta, Farhanur Rahman, Bongaigaon HS School (EM), Mayurika Deka, Ranjit Sarma Academy Junior College, Darrang, Sangita Das, Pragmatic Academy Junior College, Kamrup, Poli Bora, Concept Junior College, Nagaon, Priyakhi Bora, Ramanujan Junior College, Nagaon and Moumita Konwar of R D Junior College, Tinsukia.

On the other hand, the top position in the Commerce stream has been secured by Krishna Maheswari from Salt Brook Academy, Dibrugarh with 471 marks.

The second position was secured by Harpreet Kaur from Sonari Junior College, Charaideo with 468 marks while Binita Saha from Ramanuj Gupta Junior College, Cachar with 466 marks.

You might also like