Assam, Rajasthan to roll out intra-state e-way bill


Assam and Rajasthan are set to roll out e-way bill for intra-state movement of goods from this week, taking the total number of states and union territories which have implemented the system to 20, said an official on Monday.

While Assam will implement it from Wednesday, Rajasthan will join the bandwagon on Sunday, according to an official statement.

“It is expected that trade and industry will be further facilitated insofar as the transport of goods is concerned, thereby eventually paving the way for a nation-wide single e-way bill system,” it added.

So far, e-way bill system for intra-state movement has been rolled out in Andhra Pradesh, Arunachal Pradesh, Bihar, Gujarat, Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Jharkhand, Karnataka, Kerala, Madhya Pradesh, Meghalaya, Nagaland, Sikkim, Telangana, Tripura, Uttarakhand, Uttar Pradesh and Puducherry.


Source: By IANS

You might also like