Assembly polls in four states with LS Polls


The Election Commission of India (ECI) on Sunday announced the Lok Sabha Elections 2019 schedule and dates. Addressing the press conference, Chief Election Commissioner (CEC) Sunil Arora also declared that the Assembly Elections in Andhra Pradesh, Arunachal Pradesh, Sikkim and Odisha will be held simultaneously with the general elections. The counting of votes and the results will be announced on May 23.

While the polling in Andhra Pradesh, Arunachal Pradesh and Sikkim will be held on April 11 and votes will be cast in Odisha on April 11, 18, 23 and 29.

You might also like