Baishya, Tasa to Rajya Sabha unopposed!


The nominations for the two Rajya Sabha seats from Assam by AGP’s Birendra Prasad Baishya and BJP’s Kamakhya Prasad Tasa were accepted after scrutiny on Wednesday.

It may be mentioned here that, no other candidate filed nominations the RS seats. The Congress also didn’t project anyone for the seats as the party does not have the required number of legislators to ensure their victory.

It is almost certain that Baishya and Tasa will win the elections uncontested. However, the final outcome is likely to be declared on Friday.

You might also like