BCCI rolls out second phase schedule of IPL


The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) on Tuesday has announced the Indian Premier League (IPL) schedule for all the group matches. The matches will be between April 6 and May 5. The Board had earlier rolled out the schedule of 17 matches up to April 5, now they have released the schedule of rest of the matches played up to May 12. The upcoming Lok Sabha elections starting from April 11 have been discussed by the board to avoid the matches in the respective states where elections fall on the same date.

The season’s opener match will be played between the IPL champions 2018, Chennai Super Kings (CSK), who will take on Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) in their home turf, Chennai on Saturday, March 23. The host team has so far played 48 home matches in the league.

The last schedule of matches which was released last week will have no off-day between March 23 and April 5 when the 17 matches will be played. The board has decided that all eight teams will play their seven home matches at their respective home venues. Meanwhile, M.A. Chidambaram stadium in Chennai will host the final on May 12 this year.

You might also like