Bengal Warriors clinch maiden PKL title


Bengal Warriors secured an incredible comeback as they clinched their maiden VIVO Pro Kabaddi League trophy at the EKA Arena by TransStadia in Ahmedabad on Saturday.

Mohammad Nabibakhsh, who held the reigns of the team in the absence of regular skipper Maninder Singh, led from the front, as he guided the Warriors to a 39-34 victory over Dabang Delhi in the season seven finale in front of a packed stadium in Ahmedabad.

Bengal’s consistency in the most fiercely-fought season of VIVO PKL got rewarded as a composed performance by the team, captained by captain Nabibakhsh’s 10-point game.

This helped the Warriors clinch the coveted title for the first time. Naveen Kumar was brilliant once again with 18 raid points for Delhi but uncharacteristic errors in the night cost Dabang Delhi K.C. the title.

You might also like