BJP gets 3 MLAs in WB

Two MLAs from Trinamool Congress, one from CPI (M) and over 50 councillors joined Bharatiya Janata Party in the party headquarters in New Delhi on Tuesday.

The MLAs who joined the BJP include Subhranshu Roy, son of BJP leader Mukul Roy and Tushar Kanti Bhattacharjee from TMC and Devendra Roy from CPI (M). They joined the saffron brigade in the presence of BJP general secretary Kailash Vijayvargiya and Mukul Roy.

The ex-TMC leaders chanted “Jai Shri Ram” and “Bharat Mata Ki Jai” soon after joining BJP.

Recently, Mamata led Trinamool Congress suspended its MLA Shubhrangshu Roy for six years alleging that he was “demeaning the party” and today the TMC leader joined BJP.

Addressing the press conference, BJP’s Mukul Roy said that it was first of seven such events. He further added “Just like seven phased Lok Sabha elections, there will be seven phases of TMC defectors joining BJP”.

You might also like