EVMs dysfunctional in various constituencies


Voting for the first phase of Lok Sabha is underway in five constituencies of Assam and at this crucial hour, there are reports coming in of EVMs not functioning.

Voting at all polling stations of the state has started from 7 AM and most of the centres are witnessing long queues of voters who come out to exercise their franchise. At this time, EVMs not working has stirred a situation of chaos in at the concerned polling stations.

The polling stations where EVMs are not functioning are as follows:

  • Polling station No.: 100, Thawra Constituency’s no. 624 Disang Diroi Primary School
  • Jog Barua LP School, Bihpuria
  • Bhokotiya LP School’s No. 47 polling station, Dergaon
  • Sokiyal Sapori’s No. 94 polling station, Khumtai
  • Hahchara’s no. 9 polling station
  • Nazira’s no. 138 Tengapukhuri MV School
  • Nauboicha’s Sonari Gaon Primary School, Lakhimpur
  • Dandadhar Girl’s Higher Secondary School, Golghat
You might also like