CM Kumaraswamy expands Karnataka cabinet with induction of 25 ministers


Chief Minister H D Kumaraswamy’s 15-day old ministry in Karnataka, which had won the floor test on May 25, was today expanded as the State witnessed induction of 25 new ministers into the cabinet.

The oath of office and secrecy to the new members of the ministry was administered byKarnataka Governor Vaju Bhai Vala.

Fourteen ministers from the Congress party, nine ministers from its ruling coalition partner Janata Dal (Secular) and one each from the Karnataka Pragnyavantha Janatha Party and Bahujan Samaj Party completes the list of newly inducted 25 ministers of the Karnataka government.

27 out of available 34 cabinet berths are now filled including the Deputy Chief Minister and Chief Minister’s post while seven berths are still vacant even after the cabinet expansion.

You might also like