Cong Gets 29.67% Vote Share, AIUDF Bags 9.29 % | Full List Of Mahajot Winners

As Congress faced defeat for the second consecutive term in Assam, the party has barely managed to get 29 seats, while its alliance ‘Mahajot’ bagged 21 seats.

For this year’s Assembly election, Congress joined hands with Badaruddin Ajmal’s All India United Democratic Front (AIUDF), Bodoland People’s Front (BPF), Left Parties, and Anchalik Gana Mancha.

The Congress got the second-highest vote share at 29. 67 percent, while the All India United Democratic Front got 9.29 percent votes.

Here is the complete list of Mahajot winners

Abhayapuri North34Abdul Batin KhandakarIndian National Congress
Abhayapuri South35Pradip SarkarIndian National Congress
Algapur8Nijam Uddin ChoudhuryAll India United Democratic Front
Badarpur5Abdul AzizAll India United Democratic Front
Baghbar45Sherman Ali AhmedIndian National Congress
Barkhetri60Diganta BarmanIndian National Congress
Barkhola14Misbahul Islam LaskarIndian National Congress
Barpeta43Abdur Rahim AhmedIndian National Congress
Bilasipara East27Samsul HudaAll India United Democratic Front
Batadroba84Sibamoni BoraIndian National Congress
Bhabanipur41Phanidhar TalukdarAll India United Democratic Front
Bilasipara West26Hafiz Bashir AhmedAll India United Democratic Front I
Boko48Nandita DasIndian National Congress
Chaygaon49Rekibuddin AhmedIndian National Congress
Chaygaon49Rekibuddin AhmedIndian National Congress
Dalgaon68Mazibur RahmanAll India United Democratic Front
Dhing83Aminul IslamAll India United Democratic Front
Dhubri23Nazrul HoqueAll India United Democratic Front
Dudhnai36Jadab SwargiaryIndian National Congress
Gauripur24Nizanur RahmanAll India United Democratic Front
Goalpara East37Abul Kalam Rasheed AlamIndian National Congress
Goalpara West38Abdur Rashid MandalIndian National Congress
Golakganj25Abdus Sobahan Ali SarkarIndian National Congress
Gossaigaon28Majendra NarzaryBodoland Peoples Front
Hailakandi6Zakir Hussain LaskarAll India United Democratic Front
Jaleswar39Aftab Uddin MollahIndian National Congress
Jamunamukh90Siraj Uddin AjmalAll India United Democratic Front
Jania44Rafiqul IslamAll India United Democratic Front
Kalaigaon65Durga Das BoroBodoland Peoples Front
Karimganj North3Kamalakhya Dey PurkayasthaIndian National Congress
Karimganj South4Siddeque AhmedIndian National Congress
Katigora15Khalil Uddin MazumderIndian National Congress
Katlicherra7Suzam Uddin LaskarAll India United Democratic Front
Kokrajhar West29Rabiram NarzaryBodoland Peoples Front
Laharighat81Dr. Asif Mohammad NazarIndian National Congress
Majbat70Charan BoroBodoland Peoples Front
Mangaldoi67Basanta DasIndian National Congress
Mankachar21Md. Aminul IslamAll India United Democratic Front
Mariani101Rupjyoti KurmiIndian National Congress
Naoboicha110Bharat Chandra NarahIndian National Congress
Nazira104Debabrata SaikiaIndian National Congress
Raha82Sashi Kanta DasIndian National Congress
Rupohihat85Nurul HudaIndian National Congress
Salmara South22Wazed Ali ChoudhuryIndian National Congress
Samaguri88Rakibul HussainIndian National Congress
Sarukhetri46Jakir Hussain SikdarIndian National Congress
Sonai10Karim Uddin BarbhuiyaAll India United Democratic Front
Sorbhog40Manoranjan TalukdarCommunist Party Of India (Marxist)
Thowra107Sushanta BorgohainIndian National Congress
Titabar100Bhaskar Jyoti BaruahIndian National Congress
You might also like