Congress announces fifth list of candidates


With Lok Sabha Elections nearing, Congress has released its fifth list of candidates, containing names of candidates for 56 constituencies.

The final list had been announced in New Delhi on Monday by the Congress’ CEC.

Names of candidates for five of Assam’s constituencies have also found a place in the list.

The party has selected Bhubaneswar Kalita to field from Mangaldai, MGVK Bhanu from Tezpur, Pradyut Bordoloi from Nagaon, Biren Singh Engti from Autonomous (ST) and Anil Borgohain from Lakhimpur.

You might also like