Congress finalizes tickets for Gaurav & Sushmita


The screening committee of Assam Pradesh Congress Committee (APCC) on Thursday finalized tickets for Gaurav Gogoi and Sushmita Dev for the upcoming Lok Sabha elections. Gogoi and Dev will contest from Kaliabor and Silchar Lok Sabha constituencies respectively.

However, the APCC is yet to take any decision on giving ticket to Biren Sing Engti, the current Diphu MP. Harish Rawat, the Congress in-charge for Assam informed media that they have finalized two names for two constituencies and two names from each of the rest constituencies.

The final list of the candidates for the general elections is likely to be released on March 12.

You might also like