Cotton, JB Law College Election Results Declared


Satra Mukti Sangram Samiti (SMSS) have bagged the  major posts  in the Cotton University Students’ Union  elections announced on Sunday. On the other hand All Assam Students Union (AASU) bagged ten posts.

Pranjal Kalita has been elected as the general secretary of Cotton Univesity Students’ Union (CUSU) . Pranjal was backed by Shatra Mukti Sangram Samiti. Brojen Phukan of the 3rd semester has been elected as President and Violina Deka as the Vice President.

Madhusmita Das won the Assistant General Secreatry post. Two candidates weer uncontested. 3628 candidates casted their votes from a total of 5520 in the CUSU.

However in JB law college, National Students Union of India (NSUI) bagged all the major posts in the JB Law College Students Union polls. Sasanka Jyoti Sahariya was elected as the General Secretary while Deeptakinkar Goswami won the Assistant General Secreatry post.


You might also like