CSK wins third IPL title


Chennai Super Kings (CSK) lifted their third Indian Premier League (IPL) title on May 27 after defeating Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) by eight wickets in Mumbai.

The final match was held at the Wankhede Stadium. Batting first, SRH made 178 for 6 in the stipulated 20 overs.

Chasing a score of 179, CSK reached the target with eight wickets in hand.

Shane Watson’s century helped Chennai to defeat Hyderabad with nine balls to spare. Watson, who hit 11 fours and eight sixes during his unbeaten knock of 117 off 57 balls, was awarded Man of the Match.

You might also like