Delhi Polls: AAP announces list of 70 candidates


With the issuance of Notification upcoming Delhi Assembly Elections on Tuesday, the process for filing nomination papers has begun. Candidates can file their nominations till the 21st of this month. Scrutiny will take place the next day. The last date for the withdrawal of papers is 24th January.

Polling for the 70-member Delhi Assembly will be held on the 8th of next month and counting of votes will take place on the 11th of February.

Meanwhile, the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) has announced the names of candidates for all 70 seats on Tuesday evening. Delhi Chief Minister and party leader Arvind Kejriwal will contest from the New Delhi Assembly seat while his deputy Manish Sisodia from the Patparganj Assembly seat.

A total of five nominations were filed on Tuesday in three Assembly constituencies of Delhi on the first day of the filing of the nomination process.

You might also like