Dhubri: AIUDF’s Ajmal retains seat


AIUDF chief Badaruddin Ajmal has been successful in retaining his Lok Sabha seat of Assam’s Dhubri constituency.

Ajmal clinched to his seat with 718764 votes. Winning by a margin of 226,258 votes.

Congress candidate Abu Taher Bepari also clasped 492506 votes trailing behind Ajmal and AGP-BJP Alliance’s candidate Zabed Islam (AGP) trailed behind Bepari with 399733 votes.

The AIUDF chief has been retaining this seat, dominated by minorities, since 2009.

You might also like