Dima Hasao polls | counting of votes today


The counting of votes for the Dima Hasao Autonomous Council elections is being held today. The luck of 129 candidates of the council are at stake. The counting of votes are being held at Don Bosco H.S School Haflong.

North Cachar Hills Autonomous Council Chief Executive Member (CEM) and BJP leader Debolal Gorlosa and his congress counterpart Debojit Thaosen of AGP is fighting for the same post

Former Chief Executive Member (CEM) Prakanta Warisa and former chairman of Dima Halam Daogah (DHD) Dileep Nunisa’s  lucks are  also at stake.

122341 voters will decide the fate of 129 candidates in the autonomous council.

The Dima Hasao Autonomous Council which is under the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) rule at present is expected to witness a tripartite competition in this election.

The polling for 28 constituencies in the North Cachar Hill Autonomous Council was held on January 19.

You might also like