E-Way Bill system rolled out in Manipur and Assam


E-Way Bill system for intra-State movement of goods has been rolled out in Manipur from May 25 along with Maharashtra, Chandigarh, Andaman and Nicobar Islands, Dadra and Nagar Haveli, Daman and Diu and Lakshadweep.

As per an official release, e-Way Bill system has already been rolled out in 20 States including Assam, Andhra Pradesh,  Bihar, Gujarat, Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Jharkhand, Karnataka and Uttar Pradesh on May 23.

E-Way Bills are being generated successfully and till 23rd of May more than five crore thirty lakh Bills were successfully generated which includes over one crore sixty lakh e-Way Bills for intra-State movement of goods.

With this, the number of States, where the system is being implemented, goes up to 27.

E-Way Bill system has been rolled out from 1st of April this year as per the GST Council guidelines.


(With inputs from AIR)

You might also like