EC issues notification for 2nd phase of LS Polls


Election Commission has issued the notification for the second phase of Lok Sabha Elections today.

This phase is scheduled to begin from April 18 and 97 constituencies spread over 13 States and Union Territories will go to polls during this phase.

March 26 has been set as the last date for filing of nominations and the last date for withdrawal of names has been set to March 29. The scrutiny session has been marked on March 27.

The states and Union Territories to come under this phase of polling are – all 39 Parliamentary constituencies of Tamil Nadu, Karnataka 14 seats, Maharashtra 10 seats, Uttar Pradesh 8, Assam, Bihar and Odisha 5 seats each, Chhattisgarh and West Bengal  3 seats each, Jammu and Kashmir 2, and Manipur, Tripura and Puducherry 1 seat each.

You might also like