EC sets voting hours for 1st phase


As 91 constituencies is all set to exercise their franchise in the first phase of the Lok Sabha Elections on April 11, the Election Commission has announced the schedule of the voting hours for the various constituencies.

According to the notification, Uttar Pradesh, Jammu and Kashmir, West Bengal, Andaman and Nicobar Islands and Lakshadweep will cast their votes between 7 AM to 6 PM.

Uttarakhand, Assam, Arunachal Pradesh, Mizoram, Sikkim and Tripura West will go to polls from 7 AM to 5 PM.

On the other hand, outer Manipur, Nagaland and Meghalaya will go to polls between 7 AM and 4 PM.

You might also like