EU Film Festival takes-off in Delhi; will travel to eleven Indian cities this year


On Monday, Information and Broadcasting Minister Rajyavardhan Singh Rathore inaugurated the European Union (EU) Film Festival in New Delhi’s Siri Fort Auditorium.

This year the EU film festival will travel to multiple cities across India.  Delhi, Chennai, Port Blair, Pune , Puducherry , Kolkata, Jaipur, Visakhapatnam, Thrissur, Hyderabad and Goa  are the 11 Indian cities selected for the EU Film Festival from 18 June to August 31.

On the occasion, Rathore said that the EU Film Festival provides more opportunity for closer relation between India and European Union.

Through this platform, people from India and the EU will connect emotionally as a film not only tells a story but also speaks volume about the culture and tradition of a particular country, Rathore added.

While the movie ‘Little Harbour’ marked the opening of the EU Film Festival, movies like ‘The Magic of children’ from Austria, ‘Labyrinthus’ from Belgium, ‘iktoria’ from Bulgaria and ‘Cowboys’ from Croatia are few appealing films to be screened at the film festival.

You might also like