Ex-MLA Mohan Das passes away


Former Assam MLA and Asom Gana Parishad (AGP) leader Mohan Das passed away on Friday.

Mohan Das represented the Patacharkuchi constituency in Barpeta district from 1996 to 2001. Das had defeated INC’s Pabindra Deka by a margin of 29,787 votes in 1996 Assam Assembly election.

Following his death, condolences poured in from several political leaders including Assam CM Sarbananda Sonowal, former Assam CM Prafulla Mahanta and Assam BJP president Ranjeet Kumar Dass.

You might also like