Former Congress Leaders Join BJP


Former Congress leaders, Gautam Roy and Santiuse Kujur and former President of Youth Congress Hiranya Bhuyan join Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on Sunday at Vajpayee Bhawan in Hengrabari.

The joining programme has been conducted in the presence of BJP, Assam President Ranjit Das and Minister Himanta Biswa Sarma.

Both the former leaders of Congress Gautam Roy and Santiuse Kujur have resigned from the party on Saturday following which they have joined the saffron party today.

On the other hand, Hiranya Bhuyan also resigned as the primary member of the party. Bhuyan has sent the resignation letter through mail to the high command.

You might also like