Himanta outwit Sarba for LS ticket

Lok Sabha candidates selection


Himanta Biswa Sharma has outwitted Chief Minister Sarbananda Sonowal in the Lok Sabha ticket distribution in Assam as BJP has sealed internally the party ticket distribution process in nine seats keeping only Mangaldoi and Guwahati open.

Himanta Biswa Sharma could put his candidates in all the constituencies except of Dibrugarh and about to get his man in Mangaldoi and in the process completely outmanoeuvred Chief Minister Sarbananda Sonowal.

Before Sonowal could realize, Dr Sharma has placed his loyalist Pradan Barua in Lakhimpur, Kamkhya Tasa in Jorhat, Rajdeep Roy in Silchar, Kripanath Mallah in Karimganj, Joyram Engleng in Diphu and Rupak Sharma to Nagaon replacing Rajen Gohain. Gohain’s son will be made MLA in place of Rupak Sharma. Dr Sharma himself is contesting from Tezpur.

The BJP’s whole trouble is in Mangaldoi and Guwahati. Himanta Biswa Sharma wants sitting MP Ramen Deka to be shifted to Guwahati so that he can accommodate his loyalist Jayanta Malla Baruah there, pushing out Mr. Sonowal’s choice Rupam Goswami in the process. But two time MP Ramen Deka does not want to come out of Mangaldoi as Guwahati is considered unsafe.

BJP is keeping Dhubri, Koliabor and Barpeta for AGP and Kokrajhar for BPF. Mr. Sonowal has only now realized that he was blind sighted and completely outmanoeuvred. He is now trying to push Rupam Goswami for the Guwahati seat as a last resort and in the process making Ramen Deka, the Party President and Ranjeet Das as the Cabinet Minister.

You might also like