India wins toss against England


The ground in Barsapara is all set and so are all the players of the Indian and England Women’s Cricket team. India has won the toss and has chosen to field first.

Smriti Mandhana is set to lead the Indian team after injured captain Harmanpreet Kaur was ruled out of the first T20I of the three-match T20 series on Monday in Guwahati.

Earlier, India had defeated England in the ODI series 2-1 and now hoped to win the T20I series.

In an attempt to popularize women cricket in Assam, the Assam Cricket Association (ACA) has made entry free for the T20I matches.

You might also like