Int’l Women’s T20 in Guwahati from March


The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has announced the fixture for the coming ODI and T20 series in India, between India and England women’s cricket teams.

As per BCCI’s official release, the three ODI matches will be played at Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai and the T20 series will be played at Barsapara Cricket Stadium, Guwahati.

The ODI series to begin from February 22 while the T20 series will begin from March 4.

The ODIs will be a part of the ICC Women’s Championship.

“England will play a warm-up game against Board President’s XI on 18th February at the Wankhede stadium,” the release further stated.

Indian Board President’s XI is a first-class cricket team from India. They occasionally play first-class cricket at the domestic level in India. The selected team also participates in practice tour matches against international sides that tour India for international series.

 ODI Schedule

1st ODI – February 22 (Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai)

2nd ODI – February 25 (Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai)

3rd ODI – February 28 (Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai)

 T20I schedule

1st T20I – March 4  (Barsapara Cricket Stadium, Guwahati)

2nd T20I – March 7 (Barsapara Cricket Stadium, Guwahati)

3rd T20I – March 9  (Barsapara Cricket Stadium, Guwahati)

You might also like