IPL 2019 : Schedule announced for first 2 weeks


The schedule for the first two weeks (17 matches) of the VIVO Indian Premier League  (IPL) 2019 Season 12 has been announced  starting from March 23.

These are still subject to the announcement of the Lok Sabha 2019 election dates. Once these have been released BCCI will address any issues with the first two weeks and will also prepare a schedule for the remainder of the season working with the local authorities around the polling dates.

MS Dhoni led  Chennai Super Kings will face off Virat Kohli led  Royal Challengers Bangalore in Chennai in the opening match.

During the two weeks, 17 matches will be played across 8 home venues.




IPL Preliminary schedule for first two weeks:

March 23: CSK vs RCB (8 PM)

March 24: KKR vs SRH (4 PM)

March 24: MI vs DC (8 PM)

March 25: RR vs KXIP (8 PM)

March 26: DC vs CSK (8 PM)

March 27: KKR vs KXIP (8 PM)

March 28: RCB vs MI (8 PM)

March 29: SRH vs RR (8 PM)

March 30: KXIP vs MI (4 PM)

March 30: DC vs KKR (8 PM)

March 31: SRH vs RCB (4 PM)

March 31: CSK vs RR (8 PM)

April 1: KXIP vs DC (8 PM)

April 2: RR vs RCB (8 PM)

April 3: MI vs CSK (8 PM)

April 4: DC vs SRH (8 PM)

April 5: RCB vs KKR (8 PM)

You might also like