Jaganmohan Reddy Assumes Charge Today


Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister YS Jaganmohan Reddy assumes charge of his office at the state secretariat on Saturday after his resounding victory in the state elections.

Reddy was welcomed by employees of various departments in the secretariat with garlands and bouquets.

The cabinet ministers of Reddy’s government are expected to take oath at 11.49am and some of those ministers and YSR Congress party leaders greeted him at his new office.

Jaganmohan Reddy’s YSR Congress Party got an absolute majority by winning 151 out of 175 seats in the Andhra Pradesh Assembly election.

The YSR Congress Party chief took oath as the second Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh on May 30 since its bifurcation.

 Andhra Pradesh CM Reddy will have a record five Deputy Chief Ministers in one go.

In a meeting on Friday morning, Jaganmohan Reddy told his party lawmakers that he would have five deputies and a full 25-member cabinet which would represent aspirations of all communities.

You might also like