JNU to confer N Sitharaman, S Jaishankar with alumni award


Jawaharlal Nehru University (JNU) is all set to confer its distinguished alumni award to Union Ministers Nirmala Sitharaman and Subrahmanyam Jaishankar.

The Executive Council of the University on Thursday approving a proposal pertaining to the award informed that the two ministers will be awarded during the third convocation of JNU, which is slated to be held in August this year.

The Finance Minsiter had completed her MA and M Phil degrees in the university while the External Affairs Minister had completed his M Phil and doctoral research from JNU.

Their highly distinguished career and achievements have made the university very proud and they are a great source of inspiration for JNU students and researchers, said JNU in a statement.

You might also like