Counting progresses, BJP leads


The day has finally come as the fate of the world’s largest democracy will be decided. Counting of votes for the 17th Lok Sabha is underway. Simultaneously, counting is also ongoing for Assembly elections in Andhra Pradesh, Odisha, Sikkim and Arunachal Pradesh.

As per trends in the Lok Sabha elections, NDA is leading in 343, UPA 88 and others 111.

BJP chief Amit Shah is leading in Gandhinagar in Gujarat with 3, 52,099 and UPA chairperson Sonia Gandhi in Raebareli in Uttar Pradesh with 1, 35,260, and Congress chief Rahul Gandhi trailing in Amethi while BJP’s Smriti Irani is leads. In Assam too, BJP is seen leading the results.

However in several constituencies, INC or others are leading such as in Gauhati INC’s Bobbeeta Sharma is leading, in Kaliabor Gaurav Gogoi of Congress is leading, in Karimganj AIUDF is leading and Dhubri is witnessing AIUDF’s lead.

Out of the total 543 Parliamentary seats, elections were held in 542 constituencies. Over eight thousand candidates are in the fray.

You might also like