Meghalaya: Ruling NPP, UDP Establish Early Leads

Meghalaya’s ruling National People’s Party (NPP) is leading in Mawryngkneng assembly seat where counting of votes for bypolls got underway on Tuesday, according to the Election Commission of India website.

NPP’s Pyniaid Sinh Syiem was leading his nearest Congress rival Highlander Kharmalki by 246 votes.

The United Democratic Party (UDP) is leading in Mawphalang constituency in Meghalaya where its candidate Eugeneson Lyndoh was ahead of Congress’s Kennedy Cornelius Khyriem by 464 votes, a PTI report said.

Trends for Rajabala assembly seat, where also the by-poll was held on November 30, are not yet available.

ALSO READ: BJP’s Sushanta Borgohain Leading By 8035 Votes In Thowra

You might also like