Modi’s cabinet all set for oath-taking ceremony

With the oath-taking ceremony of Narendra Modi as the Prime Minister for the second term today, there is a chaos as who will be the cabinet ministers under Modi government 2.0? There are some reports suggesting that some of the newly elected Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) MPs and party’s allies have got calls from or on the behalf of PM Modi and Amit Shah confirming that they have made it to the Modi’s second cabinet.

It has been reported that Modi is likely to repeat some of the ministers from the previous cabinet and among those is Smriti Irani who has won the Amethi Lok Sabha seat defeating the Congress President Rahul Gandhi with a huge margin. The others whose names are certain to retain their berths in the Modi government are Nitin Gadkari, Rajnath Singh, Nirmala Sitharaman, Piyush Goyal, Ravi Shankar Prasad, Prakash Javadekar, Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi and Kiren Rijiju. These expected ministers might get different portfolios from the previous cabinet and according to reports, it has been suggested that they have got a call for swearing-in.

However, Nitin Gadkari, Nirmala Sitharaman, Piyush Goyal, Prakash Javedakar and Ravi Shankar Prasad have arrived to be sworn-in as the cabinet ministers.

The others who have got the phone calls for Modi’s cabinet for the second term are Sadhvi Niranjan Jyoti, Jitendra Singh, Prahlad Joshi, Santosh Gangwar, Rao Indrajit Singh, Mansukh Mandaviya, Arjun Meghwal, Parshottam Rupala, Ramesh Pokhriyal Nishank, Babul Supriyo, Sadanand Gowda, G Kishen Reddy, Kishan Paal Gujjar, Nityanand Rai, Suresh Angadi.  

You might also like