Narendra Modi sworn-in as Prime Minister of India


Narendra Damodardas Modi on Thursday evening took oath as the 15th Prime Minister of India for the second consecutive term in the Rashtrapati Bhavan. President Ram Nath Kovind administered the oath of office and secrecy.

68-year-old Modi’s Councils of Minister also took oath during the event. The event was graced by Heads of government and representatives from BIMSTEC countries. The event was also attended by Prime Minister of Mauritius and President of Kyrgyzstan.

BJP-led NDA won 353 seats in the 543-member Lower House of the Parliament in the recently concluded general elections.

You might also like