Narendra Modi Unanimously Elected Leader of NDA


In the National Democratic Alliance (NDA) Parliamentary Board meeting held in New Delhi on Saturday (May 25, 2019), the newly elected lawmakers of the ruling alliance unanimously elected Narendra Modi as their leader.

Prime Minister designate Narendra Modi is likely to meet President Ram Nath Kovind around 8 pm later in the evening and stake claim to form the government.

Apart from different leaders of BJP and its allies, the meeting was also attended by senior BJP leaders L Advani and Murli Manohar Joshi were also present at the meeting.

It may be mentioned here that NDA leaders took turn and spoke one-by-one in support of Narendra Modi.

Meanwhile, BJP president Amit Shah in his peech thank all the allies and the MPs who unanimously chose Narendra Modi as their leader.

“Narendra Modi is elected the leader of the parliamentary party of 353 MPs unanimously,” Shah announced.

Addressing the gathering, Narendra Modi thanked the leaders of NDA for electing him as their leader and said, “I am one among you and I am not superior. Together we shall move forward and take India higher and higher in the scale of development.”

You might also like