In Pics: National Leaders Cast Vote

Veteran BJP leader LK Advani casts his vote at a polling booth at Shahpur Hindi School in Ahmedabad.

Samajwadi Party President Akhilesh Yadav casts vote in Saifai. Mr Yadav has alleged that EVMs across India are either malfunctioning or voting for the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP).


Goa Chief Minister Pramod Sawant, Governor Mridula Sinha, Union Minister Shripad Naik, MP Narendra Sawaikar, Goa Pradesh Congress Committee (GPCC) President Girish Chodankar and former Chief Minister Francisco Sardinha cast their votes on Tuesday. Celebrate democracy and participate in its greatest festival, elections, Goa Governor Mridula Sinha said after casting his vote.

Chhattisgarh CM Bhupesh Baghel casts his vote. Congress leader and current sitting MP Shashi Tharoor cast with his mother, at a polling station in Thiruvananthapuram.



Social activist Anna Hazare castS his vote in Ralegan Siddhi, Ahmednagar District,Maharashtra.

Bollywood actor-turned-politician and BJP candidate from Rampur Jaya Prada cast her vote at a polling booth in Rampur’s Murtaza Inter College on Tuesday morning.

Senior Congress leader and Gulbarga candidate Mallikarjun Kharge casts his vote at polling booth number 119 in Gulabarga

Congress leader Priyank Kharge casted  vote at polling station number 26, in Gundagurti village, of Gulbarga Lok Sabha constituency.

Hardik Patel casts his vote in Surendranagar constituency.


Samajwadi Party’s Ram Gopal Yadav casts his vote at polling booth number 228 in Saifai.

Nationalist Congress Party’s Supriya Sule along with her family casts her vote a polling station in Baramati.

You might also like