Naveen Patnaik sworn-in as Odisha CM


Naveen Patnaik has been sworn-in as the Chief Minister of Odisha today for the fifth consecutive term.

Governor Prof. Ganeshi Lal has administered the oath-taking ceremony at exhibition ground in Bhubaneswar.

Along with the chief Minister, 11 cabinet ministers and nine other ministers have also sworn-in today and the portfolios of the ministers will be allotted to the ministers today and a cabinet meeting will also be held.

In Naveen Patnaik’s ministry, ten new faces will be introduced and out of three women ministers, two will be new faces.

President Ram Nath Kovind has also spoke to Patnaik to wish him on taking the charge as the chief minister and wished him for the development of Odisha.

Narendra Modi has also greeted Patnaik on taking oath as Chief Minister of Odisha.

Modi in a tweet assured complete cooperation from the Centre in working for Odisha’s progress. He also wished Patnaik and his team in fulfilling people’s aspirations.

You might also like