NDA on Course to Win Big in Northeast


As counting of votes to the 17th Lok Sabha enters into the final stages, it has become quite clear that the BJP-led NDA is all set to return to power and Narendra Modi is on course to don the Prime Minister’s hat for the second consecutive term.

In Northeast, the BJP-led NDA has also showed a good show. So far the coalition is leading in 14 seats out of 25. NPP’s Agatha Sangma has won Meghalaya’s Tura constituency, by defeating Congress’ Dr Mukul Sangma.

In Arunachal Pradesh, the saffron party is leading in the two seats and is all set t emerge victorious.

In Assam, the BJP and its allies are leading in 9 seats, Congress in 3 seats, AIUDF and one Independent candidate in 1 seat each.

In Manipur it is BJP and its NEDA partner NPF who are leading at one seat each and are on course to cross the finish line with ease.

In Meghalaya, the Congress is leading from the Shillong seat and is all set to win it comfortably. The NPP has already won the Tura seat.

The Mizo National Front is set to win the lone Lok Sabha seat. Similarly, the Congress is on course to pocket the lone Nagaland seat. Sikkim Krantikari Morcha (SKM) is all set to win the lone Lok Sabha seat in Sikkim. In Tripura the BJP is on course to win the two Lok Sabha seats quite comfortably. The BJP in Tripura is leading in both the seats and is expected to win both of them quite comfortably.

You might also like